An invitation to feast!

God invites you to fill your whole being with His presence. His presence is more satisfying than the richest delicacies or drinks available to man. His presence will bring peace to your tormented heart. It will quieten your racing mind. It will envelop you when you feel lonely. It is priceless, and freely available to all who need it, or long for it.

I desperately need it today. Which is why I was filled with such thankfulness and relief when I read the following scripture:

“Wait and listen, everyone who is thirsty! Come to the waters; and he who has no money, come, buy and eat! Yes, come, buy [priceless, spiritual] wine and milk without money and without price [simply for the self-surrender that accepts the blessing]. Why do you spend your money for that which is not bread, and your earnings for what does not satisfy? Hearken diligently to Me, and eat what is good, and let your soul delight itself in fatness [the profuseness of spiritual joy]. Incline your ear [submit and consent to the divine will] and come to Me; hear, and your soul will revive; and I will make an everlasting covenant or league with you, even the sure mercy (kindness, goodwill, and compassion) promised to David.” Is 55:1-3

Every part of this scripture blessed me. Am I thirsty? Yes! Do I need spiritual nourishment? Yes! Do I need FREE spiritual nourishment? Yes!

I will eat the nourishing, soul-satisfying promises of God. I will receive life from it so that my soul will be revived! I will be delighted in the fatness (total spiritual joy) that will overtake me after such a spiritual meal, and I will come to Him and be showered by his kindness, goodwill and compassion.

“Man shall not live and be upheld and sustained by bread alone, but by every word that comes forth from the mouth of God.” Matthew 4:4

4 thoughts on “An invitation to feast!

Leave a Reply

