God will not let you down

In a previous post I spoke about God wanting to fight our battles for us. We can really trust Him wholeheartedly –  His goodness is unfailing. Trusting someone comes through an experience with them. If you are constantly told about a wrathful God who is angry at you – you won’t really trust Him to take your life in His hands. On the other hand, if you continue hearing about a God with the most perfectly good character, you will start trusting Him with your life.  In so many places He tells us not to fear – one of my favorite scriptures is in Isaiah:

Fear not [there is nothing to fear], for I am with you; do not look around you in terror and be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen and harden you to difficulties, yes, I will help you; yes, I will hold you up and retain you with My [victorious] right hand of rightness and justice.” Is 41:10

“For I the Lord your God hold your right hand; I am the Lord, Who says to you, Fear not; I will help you!” Is 41:13

God wants to help you. He wants to take care of you. He wants you to trust in His goodness and know that He loves you unconditionally – even more than an earthly father could. Listen to Him as He tells you not to fear – He is with you.

“Be strong, courageous, and firm; fear not nor be in terror before them, for it is the Lord your God Who goes with you; He will not fail you or forsake you.” Deut 31:6

“And he said, O man greatly beloved, fear not! Peace be to you! Be strong, yes, be strong.” Dan 10:19

4 thoughts on “God will not let you down

  1. Hebrew 13 AMPLIFIED “…for He [God] Himself has said, I will not in any way fail you nor give you up nor leave you without support. [I will] not, [I will] not, [I will] not in any degree leave you helpless nor forsake nor let [you] down (relax My hold on you)! [Assuredly not!]

    So we take comfort and are encouraged and confidently and boldly say, The Lord is my Helper; I will not be seized with alarm [I will not fear or dread or be terrified].”

Leave a Reply

